Welcome!

Hi there. Thanks for stopping by.

My name is Gillian. I’m a 23-year-old chick living in Chicago with some time on my hands. I consider myself a gastrophile–meaning I love all things food-related and big words that make me sound knowledgeable. I started a blog about a year ago called “Consumed”, only to find out after just one post that I felt like a complete fool throwing my thoughts out onto the internetz. Additionally, Time Out Chicago (you may know it) has their own blog titled “Consume.” Copy cats.

The combination of those two elements made for a very unsuccessful first try, but today I’m back for round two and this time I’m unemployed so I really don’t have any excuse not to. Self-indulgence and narcissism, here I come!

So, folks, welcome to my brain. I hope you’ll stay awhile.

4 responses

  1. GILLY!! This is AMAZING!! I actually have been in the process of starting a blog myself! its a health blog revolving around food, recipes, wellness, exercise ( i started it a year ago, only have two posts, I have been VERY bad about keeping up with it).

    I AM SO PROUD OF YOU!! most of my free time I sit around reading different food blogs for recipe ideas for my house/ my new vegetarian club on campus! I am so excited to keep following yours. These recipes look GREAT. Keep up the good work gillymac and you better be making some of these tasty treats for Thanksgiving :).

Leave a Reply

