Braided Bread with Lemon Curd and Sweet Cheese Filling

If you are not intrigued by the title of this post then you should just stop reading right now. This bread was my pride and joy at the brunch. It came out more beautiful and delicious than I even thought it could, and made my apartment smell like homemade lemon doughnuts. I honestly hold more love for this bread than probably any other non-human element in my life thus far. Get the picture, internet-lovers?

This was the second time I’ve made a sweet yeasted bread. The first being these sticky buns which while making them I happened to break my mom’s Kitchen Aid. Do you know how hard that is to do? The motor burned out trying to knead the incredibly dense dough, which post-breakdown I had to knead by hand. Woof.

Anyway, this recipe is great for beginners as it was very straightforward and easy to make, as long as you follow the directions religiously. I didn’t make the sugar crystal things, but instead sprinkled it with raw sugar which worked great as well.

Here’s a link to the recipe if you’re interested, otherwise enjoy the pics!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

