Spiced Squash Scones with Sage

Say that 10 times fast!

These are from a recipe I found online. I usually am not crazy about squash flavored everything during the fall, but I had an acorn squash and a bunch of sage that I needed to use so I started Googling.

 

 

Since I had the acorn squash, I used that in place of butternut squash and it turned out great. I thought it was interesting that this recipe came out much more cake-like than the pear rosemary scones, even though it had additional moist squash in the dough. I think it may have had something to do with the way I shaped it into a round and sliced them after they were done baking. I only had dried sage but would definitely use fresh next time for more flavor. Also, I nixed the cinnamon drizzle because I’m just not really into that kind of thing. It reminds me too much of a cinnamon pop-tart. Sorry.

One response

Leave a Reply

