Pie-romania and My 15 Minutes of Fame

I’ve been meaning to post all week, but have not found any time to bake the loaf of homemade foccacia that I’ve been craving. It’s probably because I am preparing to make 17 pies (and counting) for Thanksgiving! I am so excited to have the opportunity to bake for so many friends and family and share some great recipes I’ve found as well as my own. This hasn’t given me much time to work on other baking projects, but when the waterfall of pie posts come in post-Thanksgiving it will be worth it. I promise.

Also, my friend Matt works for a cooking blog called FaveDiets.com and offered to feature me on the website as a guest blogger. So far I’ve submitted 3 recipes and a how-to about egg replacements in baking, and I even got a blurb about myself on their “Featured Foodies” page. Here are the links if you’re interested in checking them out. There’s also a Jam Pie recipe in the works to send to him as well.

Featured Foodies – Gillian McLennan

Healthy Moist Cornbread

How to Replace Eggs with Fruit in Baking

Perfect Pie Dough

I also have a new rendition of the cornbread muffins recipe made from scratch that I hope to share with you soon! Same with the foccacia. Stay tuned.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

